News: Nomination

We are calling for worthy nominations for the 2013 Solidarity Awards. Individuals and organisations can be nominated for the following categories.

Roy Boylan Award
Criteria: A person who has demonstrated long-term commitment to justice and peace at home and abroad.

Cyril Hally Award
Criteria: A person, organisation or group which has contributed to recruitment and formation of people for effective cross-cultural engagement.

Sustainable development through voluntary relationship award
Criteria: An organisation or group which has assisted to build the capacity of individuals and organisations through long-term relationships.

Peter de Haas Award
Criteria: A person who has linked and engaged community groups in support of sustainable development projects.
Call (02) 95189551 or visit this page by the 5th August 2013 to make your nominations.

add to Digg it Stumble It! reddit facebook TwitterSHARE THIS PAGE

I expect to pass through this world but once. Any good, therefore, that I can do, or any kindness that I can show to any human being, let me do it now. Let me not defer or neglect it, for I shall not pass this way again. - Stephen Krebbet